One In The Same . . .

 

I haven’t had much sleep so I should be sound asleep as a normal person would be . . . but the 2 good cups of joe that I had will not let me sleep. Since I haven’t written and I’m full of ideas I figured why not. I realized this weekend even more that whether you’re a legal guardian, adoptive parent or have had the privilege to have your own child, there is one thing we all have in common (well at least some).  That we will protect and defend our children no matter what the situation is. Everything that you do is for them, always put them before anything else and will love them unconditionally.

Only thing is that I’ve always been like that for my sisters, the difference now is that there is a piece of paper saying I’m part legal guardian. Since I got that piece of paper I defend, protect, and hear them out more than ever. I’ve always told them I’m the big sister to them that I always wanted. I want them to have the things that I couldn’t or didn’t have. I am their best friend, sister and mother all in one – talk about a triple threat.

Just in case you’re wondering our wonderful mother is still in the picture but she’s super far, try another country. Their dad is in the picture obviously or else I’d be breathing down his neck if he wasn’t. Every time we are the phone with my mother whether it’s me only or with the girls my mom always gives us a blessing (says a prayer) before we hang up. I love it when she does that it makes my heart smile. I miss her so much, when the girls tell her what I did for them – my mom always says “May God bless you” in Spanish. My response always is “Thank you mom but I’d do anything and everything for them – I love and care for them as if they were my own”.

The girls and I are going through an obstacle at the moment but it’s nothing that we can’t overcome. Going through this together will make us that much better and our bond that much stronger. Bonds can always become a bit torn but always have room to make it stronger. As much as I would love to write about it, I have to keep certain things private. One thing I will say is that I do not understand people who manipulate the law to “win” and cause harm to innocent people out of anger, jealousy or any hatred. Why have hatred in your heat to being with, but to each their own as I always say.

I’ve been up since 5:15am and it’s now 9am, still not sleepy. Most likely stay up not to mess up my sleeping schedule. I sent my Good Morning messages and I feel great – always sending and receiving a positive vibe. I can’t wait for my birthday, for this year I have things planned and I can’t wait to spend it with my boyfriend, close friends and my kids. Hope everyone has a great, blessed and positive day! Until next time xoxo – britzy

Random: every time I post something talking about legal guardianship – Katherine Jackson and Micheal Jackson always come up in my recommended tags.

 

 

~ by adlezirb on September 18, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
