Gallbladder Stones . . .

My mother has had problems with gallbladder stones for years. I remember when I was in high school she’d be in pain but always keep it moving and with a smile on her face. She has always been like that, no matter how bad the situation was there was always a smile on her face and always looking at the bright side. Now that I think about it, my dad was the exact same way. They both didn’t really speak out on how much pain they were in – they always had a smile on their face. I didn’t realize how bad and sick my dad had gotten until after his funeral. I smiled since I know he didn’t say anything because he didn’t want his princess to worry. I’m pretty sure that’s one of the few if not many things I picked up from them both.

Back in 2007 on Labor Day weekend I recall she was real bad. She was in bed almost all day, had a terrible headache and was spitting up blood. I was nervous and scared, didn’t know what to do. I dialed 911, they picked her up and took her in the ambulance. My main concern was not wanting my little sisters to see but I couldn’t hide it from them. I drove the car and went to where they took my mother. Obviously I didn’t take the girls, mainly because I didn’t want to leave them in the waiting room by themselves. I was proud of myself that weekend because I didn’t break down like I thought I would have. I made sure my mom was taken to the hospital and that my sisters were clam and fed (since they didn’t eat lunch yet). Got my mom home later on, safe and sound and made sure that she was taken care of as well as my sisters.

Now that she’s in Mexico she doesn’t tell me when she’s not feeling well – I have to hear from her boyfriend. When my sisters were the ones who told me when they were living with her over there of course. I am not sure how to describe what happened to me yesterday but I’ll do my best. I started getting a weird feeling around 7pm PST, I was feeling light-headed but in a weird way. Like I took some kind of drug and was coming off it, I’ve never felt that before. I thought it was from the Excedrin Migraine medication I took the night before but knew that was impossible. I usually call my mother around the afternoon but for some reason didn’t. I wanted to call and tell her about my weird feeling so I called her today. Her boyfriend’s nephew told me that she was in the hospital – I didn’t appreciate in the way that I was informed but glad that I was. I hung up the phone cried for a bit then pulled myself together – I don’t like for people to see me cry.

I called her boyfriend a few hours later and he explained to me that it was her gallbladder stones bothering her again, this time the pain is painfully unbearable. I asked him around what time did her pain get worse and to my surprise it was the same time I had that weird light-headed experience. I like to say that her and I have a deep and spiritual connection. She went to the hospital last night and she will be having surgery tomorrow. Even though it’s a minor surgery I am still worried since I don’t trust doctors in Mexico. I ask for you that’s reading this to please keep her in your prayers for I want her to get better and have a speedy recovery. I’m so glad she has that boyfriend of hers, he left work right away and hasn’t left her side. I will not be telling my sisters since I don’t want them to get frustrated and upset – I’m pretty sure I’ll be telling them as soon as they inform me that she’ll be a okay. Thank you for taking the time to read this, I truly appreciate it. I hope everyone is having a fun weekend filled with BBQ’s, friends, family and an all around good time. Have a blessed one, until next time xoxo – britzy

~ by adlezirb on September 2, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
