Rambling . . .

Seeing tonight’s episodes of  MTV’s Awkward was amazeballs since it’s a great show. As I was watching the last scene where she is there with her mom in bed comforting her with a song made me tear. Not only that, it made me miss my mom. Terribly if I may add. It’s hard when your best friend leaves the country – other people have their best friend or sibling to look up to for support or comfort, but what do you do when you’re the rock for those people.

I have my mom on the phone worrying about the girls and crying to me that she’s worried. I have the girls telling me they are fed up with the extreme stress of living under the same roof with all those people. All 3 of them cry to me and vent out and being the person that I am, I hear them out and offer advice and support. Yes, I give my mother advice everyone needs it at any age, even if you are wise beyond your years. So if they vent out to me then who do I vent to?

I’m the type of person that will hear other people out, be there for them whenever needed & I’ll do my best to answer every call &/or text. I’m also the kind of person that doesn’t want to be a burden of some sort to others, I don’t want to vent to others simply because I don’t want pity or I don’t want others to worry about me. If  I do vent to someone then I don’t fully tell my story – it’s a bad habit of mine.  Also when I did vent out 10% of what I was feeling even they couldn’t handle it. They were in shock and didn’t know how to respond. Which was the type of reaction I was trying to avoid and afraid it would happen. Although dreams to come true unfortunately so do fears.

I don’t think there is a person I know that can hear me out so I guess I’ll have to find one to pay them – yep, time for therapy. I need to vent out and let it out because if I don’t I fear that I’ll blow up and it won’t be a beautiful sight but more like a horrendous one. Thanks to Google I found one near by and within my price range. We shall see if I get the guts to email them soon, I know it has to be done – but it can be a nervous thing or having an anxiety of going. Glad I have this blog to vent just a little bit of what’s on my mind or in this case sugar-coating it. Since I’m not lying about it just less is more type of thing.

Well off to bed I go since this sleepy time tea and migraine pill is getting to me. Goodnight/Good Morning/ Good Afternoon/Good Evening to you all. Hope you had a great week – may you have a safe and enjoyable labor day weekend. Until next time xoxo – britzy

~ by adlezirb on August 31, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
