Fitness Challange

 

 

I decided instead of posting each day on this blog I decided to wait until the challenge was over to post all the questions and my answers – with that being said or in this case written here you go: (Day 1 was already posted)

2. What are 3 of your favorite healthy breakfasts?
Plain oatmeal with sliced apples, bananas and nuts with OJ, Breakfast smoothie & Bowl of Multi-Grain Cheerios

3. What are some of your favorite lunches?

Veggie sandwiches, Progresso soups & Grilled chicken salads

4. What do you like to eat for snacks?

  • apples
  • celery with peanut butter
  • fruit with non fat cottage cheese, non fat Greek yogurt or non fat plain yogurt
  • non fat Greek yogurt with a spoonful of nutella and peanut butter

5. What are 3 of your favorite healthy dinners?

  • fruit salad
  • grilled chicken salad
  • bowl of cereal

6. Do you have an eating plan or do you just try and stay away from junk food?

yes my eating plan consists of staying away from junk food – I allow myself one cheat day where I eat only one thing say animal style fries from in-n-out and the rest will be healthy choices. I have to admit it was hard at first but then it got easier. One day at a time.

 

7. What exercise do you do?

Well the first month I was doing the Brazil Butt Lift program Monday thru Sunday, The Firm Express Thin In 30 Monday, Wednesday & Friday and yoga targeted for my back after every workout. Now that I finished that I’m on to another program which is Jillian Micheal’s 30 Day Shred Monday thru Friday, Zumba Monday, Wednesday & Friday & the yoga targeted for my back – I’m also adding more yoga that will be targeted for my chest, hips & abs.

8. Do you have any specific goals, like running a faster mile or being able to lift a certain amount of weight?

Everyone has goals when they are changing their lifestyle. Mine just happens to become happier with myself & have my toned body – curves and all. I love love love pin-up I think all the outfits are amazingly stunningly beyond gorgeous (yeah that much).

9. What have you changed in your everyday life to become fitter?

Well obviously I started the workouts but most important is my eating habits I have only one cheat day – it was hard at first but then day by day you get use to it. I notice a difference in how I felt then when I would have fast food as to now when I eat a salad. Let me tell you it feels amazing. Every chance I get I have a fruit.

10. Any tips for people trying to become healthier?

Yes, I’ve probably mentioned it before but I’ll say it again. DO NOT start getting fit because of what someone said, that is the wrong type of motivation. The best motivation is when you do it for you & only you. You feel better because your pleasing yourself – it benefits you & only you. Once you realize that you need to do it only to please yourself then you will start seeing major progress within time of course. If you really want to get fit you’d do it & not procrastinate.

 

 

~ by adlezirb on August 18, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
