More Grateful . . .

I always am thankful for the things and mostly people in my life. Grateful for my parents and family even to the ones I do not communicate with.  I wake up thankful for it all literally. That I’m alive another day, roof over my head, clothes on my back, food on my plate, a bed to sleep. I would assume by now you know or have an idea of just how grateful, appreciative and blessed I feel. My mom always did say I have a big heart and my friend told me that I had a heart of gold and that I’m a great human being – which of course made me tear up. It was the most sweetest thing anyone had said to me in a while.

 

Before I get more way off topic let me get back into it. I always try to explain to my sisters to be grateful for what they have and what not. I wish i can teach others. I recently thought of another way you can be grateful if you don’t know it already well, let me tell you.

 

In order to feel better you must imagine the worst. Instead of counting your blessings, subtract them. Start thinking how your life would be like without the things your grateful for. You would experience stronger feelings of love, gratitude, & happiness when you think about what life would be like without the people and things you love.  So once you do that the things your blessed to have will all of a sudden seem surprising and special again.

 

I suggest that you give it a try, you don’t have to but it would be super if you did. If you do decide on trying it, let me know. I hope everyone has a safe and fantastic weekend. Until next time xoxo – britzy

~ by adlezirb on July 14, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
