A Charming Day

I put on my pajamas last night, wrote my morning messages & set the alarm so I can wake up & send them. When I woke up I was in the most best & positive mood, I look at the date & smiled. It was my very dear friends 23rd birthday. The weather was amazing with a fresh breeze every now & then. I got dressed ready to go for my walk/run. It was going great came back then went to the market to buy a coke and some Hot Cheetos. The reason for that is the way I celebrate my friend’s birthday. She passed away July 20th in 2006 & her birthday is April 6th. I buy a coke and Hot Cheetos at least once or twice a year, light a candle, say a prayer & if I can watch Charmed. I do this for her, to keep her memory alive. To me she is still on vacation but I know she’s looking at us from up above.

She was a true angel, a down to earth friendly person. I thank her in so many ways and I know she knows it. I’m a bit more on the spiritual side, believing there is a reason behind everything.  I got to meet her cousins, who are the most amazing people and so much fun. I consider them family. For the first few years I did mourn her but now I celebrate her. I’ve read somewhere a quote that went something like this, “People do not die for us immediately, but remain bathed in a sort of aura of life which bears no relation to true immortality but through which they continue to occupy our thoughts in the same way as when they were alive.  It is as though they were traveling abroad.  ~Marcel Proust” when I read this I fell in love with it & said to myself it is completely 120% true. If you don’t understand what it means let me explain it – Although people have passed away they do not die to us unless we keep their memory alive. That’s what I’ve done with my dear friend and my father dearest.  I’m not at the point where I celebrate my father because it’s still an open wound but I do celebrate my friend.

Around April 6th or July 20th I tell every one to have a charming day. Today was one of those days, I was on my way home from the liquor store [which i was still in my workout gear so headphones were on] and one of the songs that reminds me of her came on. When I realized the song was playing, all I did was look at the sky & smile the rest of the way. It was a charming day indeed that I had today. Had a great workout, got some good news and had good conversations.

I hope you all reading this had a charmed day as well and if you didn’t don’t worry tomorrow is another day. Turned your negatives into positives. To get positive results you must think positive. I hope you all had a stupendous week and have a fabulous weekend. Until Sunday xoxo – Britzy

~ by adlezirb on April 7, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
