Putting An End To It . . .

Have time to kill before my friend date so why not get some writing done right? My thoughts exactly. Since I moved in with my on & off boyfriend in December of 2010, our house, studio guest house – call it what you will, started becoming the spot to come and drink. Although that may seem fun for a while it does get tiring. Having people over any day of the week and mostly on the weekends started getting to me. Cleaning up the mess after everyone would leave, the you guys were too loud look and talks, people raiding for my fridge.

I don’t mind making people food when they come over but when the drunk munchies kick it well, there are fast food places around here – so sober up and go. I have a hard time telling people “no” sometimes, when I do say “no” they convince me to change my mind. That’s one of the things I hate. When I decide to stick to my choice I hear the whining and I’m not up for it. I know it’s wrong but I tend to lash out at the person, no should mean no, no if’s ands or buts. This blog is starting to feel like a venting post lol.

My choice is to put an end to people coming over for drinks, the only alcohol allowed in my fridge would be my red wine or whiskey in the freezer when I’m making steaks. I just got fed up with all that I just listed above. I realized that I don’t want to put up with it any more. No more attending birthday parties, kick backs, BBQ’s that lead to drinking, or spur of the moment hang outs. I can send a birthday card or buy someone a gift instead. I would rather stay at home, read, write, clean, study, cook and have my me mini at home spa days. I asked the boyfriend if he would support he said yes but then made a face when I told him I meant that would mean no more people allowed over – not as supportive as I would like but I have to put my foot down if I want things to change.

Telling my group of friends is going to be a challenge since all we do when we get together is drink, but they should support it or not. I keep cutting the negative out of my life each month so as each month comes I become more content. Happiness, stability and success are my goals that I’m reaching for & I know that I will succeed – because I’m giving it my all and then some. I may not be content at where I am at the moment but will as soon change. I always say talk is talk and don’t talk about it, be about. Yeah, corny I know but it makes sense – at least to me it does.

Hope you all are having a fabulous week and I know a majority are excited because the weekend is here. So enjoy the end of your week and have a stupendous weekend. Have a good one, be safe and stay blessed. xoxo – britzy

~ by adlezirb on March 30, 2012.

2 Responses to “Putting An End To It . . .”

  1. so it looks like i miss some good kick bakcks lol jk…
    Your friends should support you .. If they are trutly Friends 🙂

    • lol, well they don’t get it, maybe i haven’t explained it well enough but one of my best friends said bullshit so i either have to explain it to him again or just go in hiatus for them to fully understand.

Leave a Reply

 
