A Parents Advice

“The person who does you wrong, is also teaching you a lesson, respect them for this, if nothing else.”

Ever had some do you wrong or in other words stab you in the back? Ever lost a friend over something childish, meaningless, not a big deal? Well haven’t we all, if you have not experienced that well . . .  then consider yourself lucky I guess. I haven’t lost many friends but I have lost some over the most idiotic and most meaningless things. Well instead of thinking that as a negative you should try to turn it into a positive. Yes, I said positive. Whether I lose a friend or a relationship ends or I stop talking to a relative or it be vise-versa.

Don’t get me wrong it does suck to lose someone who held a place in your heart. Sometimes there’s nothing you can do about that but turn a negative into a positive like I’ve said before. There are two very valuable lessons both my mother and father taught me.

My mother taught me to not ever hold a grudge because that makes you the worst person. Learn to let it go, you can’t be mad at the world and be holding grudges from left to right. It’s not a good look for anyone let alone a young lady. When your friendship, relationship or whatever it is – when it ends, don’t go wishing harm on a person saying, “Karma will get you”, “Watch your back”, or “What goes around comes back around.” Instead of doing that wish them a life full of happiness, health and all that jazz. It may sound lame or corny to you but it’s the way I was raised and I’m glad I was taught these lessons.

My dad taught me the most simple lesson of them all. If you can’t or won’t get along with someone, don’t talk to them. You don’t have to be around them. He always did know just what to say to make my day better. They both do actually. My dad was the type of person to tell you a story to teach you a lesson.

The quote that you see in the beginning is what made me think of the lessons that my parents taught me. They told me on separate occasions but they mesh well together, well at least that’s my opinion. I could always keep writing more but I think I’ll keep it short and to the point. I hope you guys are having a fantastic week. I semi noticed that some of my posts have had the same message unless it’s just me. Have a blessed stay. Until next time. xoxo – britzy

~ by adlezirb on March 29, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
